ANNUAL COUNCIL – 26 MAY 2021

NOMINATIONS/NOTIFICATIONS RECEIVED FOR POSITIONS/APPOINTMENTS FOR 2021/22

AGENDA ITEM

3. ELECTION OF MAYOR

Councillor Sandra Barr

4. ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Councillor Margaret Notley

5. APPOINTMENT OF YOUTH MAYOR

Eden Searle

6. <u>LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE OPPOSITION</u>

Leader of Opposition - Councillor P Bibby, CC
Deputy Leader of Opposition - Councillor G Lawrence, CC

7. <u>LEADERS AND DEPUTY LEADERS OF THE POLITICAL GROUPS ON THE</u> COUNCIL

Labour Group Leader Councillor S Taylor, OBE, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor Mrs J Lloyd

Conservative Leader Councillor P Bibby, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor G Lawrence, CC

Liberal Democrats Leader Councillor R Parker, CC

Deputy Leader Councillor A McGuinness

8. CONSTITUTIONAL ISSUES – THE EXECUTIVE

Portfolios

Councillor Mrs Joan Lloyd – Deputy Leader and Resources
Councillor Lloyd Briscoe – Economy, Enterprise and Transport
Councillor Rob Broom – Neighbourhoods and Co-operative Council
Councillor John Gardner – Environment and Regeneration
Councillor Richard Henry – Children, Young People, Leisure and Culture
Councillor Jackie Hollywell – Communities, Community Safety and Equalities
Councillor Jeannette Thomas – Housing, Health and Older People

EXECUTIVE BODIES

Appeals, Grievances and Litigation Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chair)

J Gardner

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

Housing Development and Regeneration Working Group

Councillors - R Broom

J Gardner Mrs J Lloyd

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

Commercial and Investment Working Group

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chair)

L Briscoe J Gardner

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

<u>Stevenage, North Herts., East Herts. and Hertsmere Joint CCTV</u> <u>Committee</u>

Councillors - J Hollywell (Chair – when appropriate)

R Henry Mrs J Lloyd

<u>Stevenage and East Herts. Joint Executive Revenues and Benefits Shared</u> Service Committee

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chair – when appropriate)

L Briscoe J Thomas

(J Hollywell – substitute)

9. <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES/PANELS OF THE COUNCIL</u>

Where no Vice-Chair is shown they will be appointed at the first meeting of the Committee.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors – L Martin-Haugh (Chair)

P Bibby, CC (Vice-Chair)

M Arceno

A Brown

M Downing

A Farquharson

C Howells

W Kerby

A McGuinness

S Mead

R Parker, CC

C Parris

L Rosatti

S Speller

Community Select Committee

10 Members (6-3-1):

Councillors - S Mead (Chair)

M Notley (Vice-Chair)

M Arceno

S Booth

M Creasey

J Duncan

A Farquharson

L Harrington

C Parris

S Speller

Environment & Economy Select Committee

11 Members (6-3-2):

Councillors - M Downing (Chair)

A Mitchell, CC (Vice-Chair)

J Ashley-Wren

D Bainbridge

S Booth

A Brown

W Kerby

M McKay

S Mead

C Parris

S Speller

Planning & Development Committee

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors - S Speller (Chair)

M McKay (Vice-Chair)

D Bainbridge

M Arceno

A Brown

T Callaghan

M Creasey M Downing

J Hanafin

G Lawrence, CC

Mrs J Lloyd A Mitchell, CC

G Snell T Wren

Licensing Committee

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors - M McKay (Chair)

D Bainbridge

R Broom A Brown J Hanafin L Harrington L Kelly

G Lawrence, CC A McGuinness L Martin-Haugh

M Notley C Parris L Rossati G Snell

General Purposes Committee

14 Members (8-4-2)

Councillors - M McKay (Chair)

D Bainbridge R Broom A Brown J Hanafin L Harrington L Kelly

G Lawrence, CC A McGuinness

L Martin-Haugh

M Notley C Parris L Rossati G Snell

Appointments Committee

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - P Bibby, CC

T Callaghan L Martin-Haugh G Lawrence, CC R Parker, CC

L Rosatti

S Taylor, OBE, CC

J Thomas

Standards Committee

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - P Bibby, CC

R Broom T Callaghan R Henry L Kelly Mrs J Lloyd M Notley T Wren

Independent Person who must be consulted on alleged breaches to the Code of Conduct – Dr. Robert Cawley

Audit Committee

10 Elected Members (6-2-2) + 1 Independent co-opted Member (G Gibbs)

Councillors – T Callaghan (Chair)

M Arceno J Ashley-Wren S Booth

J Gardner

G Lawrence, CC

N Leech M McKay C Parris L Rossati

Statement of Accounts Committee

8 Members (5-2-1)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Chair)

P Bibby, CC J Gardner J Hollywell S Mead A Mitchell, CC G Snell J Thomas

Joint Consultative Committee (JCC) (Employer Side)

Councillors - Mrs J Lloyd (Employer Side Chairman)

M Creasey M Notley